GURTEC in Detail

History & Milestones

Around 50 years ago GURTEC was established as a small family business. Today, after the acquisition by NEPEAN, the brand GURTEC is back and stronger than ever. Well known GURTEC quality with a strong track record of high quality conveyor components supported by the strength and flexibility of a privately-owned international company.

1960

Founded in 1969 as family business in a small workshop in Bremerhaven.
Develops into one of the leading roller producers in Europe.

1970

Focus on production and distribution of rollers, pulleys and idlers.
Continuous improvements and optimization of products, quality and processes

1976: GURTEC relocates to Schöppenstedt

1980

Revolutionizes industry with development of plastic coating for steel rollers and frames thus introducing a new quality standard

New fully automated production line for GUP rollers

1990

1990: GURTEC merges with Finnish ROXON Group which specializes in products, system solutions and service for bulk material handling

1998: Swedish industrial Group Sandvik acquires GURTEC & ROXON to become part of their ‘Materials Handling’ division (renamed later to ‘Mining Systems’ incl. sub-Product Area ‘Conveyor Components’)

2000

2005: Introduction of the HM140/150 flow- and/or endformed roller line

2015: New fully automated production line for GST rollers

2017: NEPEAN acquires Sandvik’s Conveyor Components businesses incl. former GURTEC GmbH and Sandvik’s Conveyor Systems business in Hollola (FIN) and reinstates GURTEC, PROK & ROXON brands

Production Unit

GURTEC is a globally well-known brand, and our rollers are all MADE IN GERMANY. The facility has been steadily expanded since it’s move to Schöppenstedt in 1976.
We are an expert conveyor components OEM and are servicing customers globally.

50
Million Rollers delivery
110
Employees
120
Countries delivered

Automated GUP Production Line

Automated GST Production Line

Automated HM 140/150 Production Line

Our Sales Team

Get in touch

Peter Abromeit

Sales Manager International

+49 151 15446300
Peter.Abromeit@Gurtec.com
Get in touch

Markus Sandt

Sales Manager DACH

+49 171 7430070
Markus.Sandt@Gurtec.com

External Sales

Get in touch

Nicolas Portz

External Sales Western Europe / Marketing

+49 5332 930 9 39
Nicolas.Portz@Gurtec.com
Get in touch

Seweryn Modrzejewski

External Sales Eastern Europe

+49 160 94722655
Seweryn.Modrzejewski@gurtec.com
Get in touch

Björn Jüling

External Sales DACH

+49 5332 930 9 22
Bjoern.Jueling@gurtec.com
Get in touch

Juan Pina

External Sales America

+49 170 8830 778
Juan.Pina@Gurtec.com

Indoor Sales

Get in touch

Claudia Grandy

Customer Relations Manager

+49 5332 930 9 30
Claudia.Grandy@gurtec.com
Get in touch

Christopher Wilkin

Sales UK & Ireland

+49 5332 930 9 36
Christopher.Wilkin@gurtec.com
Get in touch

Oda Neumann

International Sales

+49 5332 930 9 12
Oda.Neumann@gurtec.com
Get in touch

Susann Müller

Sales DACH

+49 5332 930 9 42
Susann.Mueller@gurtec.com
Get in touch

Susanne Hübner

Sales DACH

+49 5332 930 9 41
Susanne.Huebner@gurtec.com
Get in touch

Michaela Schulz

Sales DACH

+49 5332 930 9 32
Michaela.Schulz@gurtec.com

Technical Sales

Get in touch

Kai Erik Bodenröder

+49 5332 930 9 69
Kaierik.Bodenroeder@gurtec.com
Get in touch

Mustafa Aydin

+49 5332 930 9 49
Mustafa.Aydin@gurtec.com
Get in touch

Timo Schneider

+49 5332 930 9 37
Timo.Schneider@gurtec.com

Partners

GURTEC is a proud member of NEPEAN Conveyors. Here is a list of our strong cooperating partners.